Skip to main content
All CollectionsHigh Level Tips & TricksReports
Transfer a Report Completed in the Wrong Inspection Address
Transfer a Report Completed in the Wrong Inspection Address

Don't panic! We've got you covered on what to do when you begin editing a report in the wrong address

Support Team avatar
Written by Support Team
Updated over a week ago
  1. Continue working in the report for the incorrect address, and sync data to the web when you are finished. The best way to ensure all data stays in one place is to finish your report and clean up the rest later!

  2. Copy the completed report to the correct address:

    Screen Recording 2021-10-21 at 04.50.15 PM

  3. Delete the blank/unused template from the inspection with the correct address

    Screen Recording 2021-10-21 at 04.52.07 PM

    Tip: The copied report with all of your data will always say 'copy'.

  4. Open the previous inspection and delete the completed report, leaving only the unused template for your upcoming inspection. Then, and a new blank template for that inspection!

    Screen Recording 2021-10-22 at 07.15.51 AM

If you have any questions write in to us on the chat bubble! We're happy to help!

Did this answer your question?