While there is no direct way to remove access for a client/agent to a report that has been paid for, published, and the agreement has been signed, we do have a workaround!

If the Client/Agent only has access to the report

If the person you want to remove has only received a link directly to the report and has NOT received a link to the client portal, follow these steps. You can double check by looking at the emails they received.

1.Copy the report

  • To copy a report, click the 3 dots button > Copy

2. Delete the original report

  • To delete the original report, find the report with the green paper airplane

  • Then, click the 3 dots > Delete

3. Now you are left with a report that has NOT been published, so no one can view it

  • If you'd like to publish again, make sure to remove the client or agent that should not receive the report


If the Client/Agent has access to the Client Portal

If the person you need removed has access to the full Client Portal, deleting the report will not help! Follow these steps instead:

1. Create a NEW Inspection

2. Copy the report TO the new inspection

  • To copy a report, click the 3 dots button > Copy

  • Then, type in the address and match the date with the NEW inspection

3. Delete the original inspection

  • To delete an inspection, click MORE > Delete

  • This will destroy the Client Portal this person has access to

If you have any questions or feedback on feature, or other parts of Spectora, write into our chat bubble or email support@spectora.com!


<a href=https://spectora.slite.com/api/files/wavoz5O0i/spectora_full_logo.png"/>
Did this answer your question?