On the Next Gen app, we have a couple of different options for syncing on the app!

The first option is Manual Sync which is enabled by default. With this option, you can choose when you send your data to the web from your device. This is a great choice for anyone who is regularly working in low-service areas or prefers a workflow where they send up their data at once.

The second option is Automatic Sync; this acts similarly to a Google Doc, sending changes to the web, or a second device, as changes are made. This is a great option for anyone who does team inspections regularly!


Where is the setting for Sync?

Go to the three bars in the top left corner of the app.

In the side menu, select Settings. Once there, you will see a setting for Automatic Syncing; toggling that on or off will decide which sync option your reports use.


Automatic Syncing is disabled when the app is first downloaded.


How does manual syncing work?

Manual sync works very similarly to the current Spectora app.

On the inspection details page, go to the cloud icon on the bottom right corner.

This is the Pending Uploads page, it will show the number of changes, as well as the pending photos and videos ready to sync.

Hitting this button will begin sending up changes to the web, once they are all up, any changes on the web that are not on the app will sync down.

Sync will continue to pull or push changes for 2 minutes after it is hit, to ensure all data is uploaded.


What does this look like?


If you have any questions on this or other parts of Spectora, write into our chat bubble or email support@spectora.com

Did this answer your question?